last update 2021-06-25

Medical devices

are in many countries of Europe and the United States regulated through laws and rules which are not always clear and therefore there is room for interpretation.

The reason is not always product specific - for example a specific technique - but often based on economical reasons which are not only influenced by politicians but also by health insurances.   

Product specific requirements are in most cases harmonized on the basis of DIN norms.  But between the countries there are often big differences in the areas of the proof of detectable effects, specific indications, declarations, claims, etc.  Country specific product compliance needs local expertise which is acquired and maintained locally.

Different

Reimbursement is almost always the most important common denominator in the identification of those countries which are chosen for the registration of medical devices.  As soon as the countries are identified, the process of registration plus the process to reach reimbursement brings special challenges for the registrar.


Not only for the United States, also for big parts of Europe it’s true, complete or partial reimbursement is just a part of the health market.  Only the very detailed knowledge of country specific markets give the ability to make all of the given chances transparent.


Our consulting within the area of medical devices goes far behind the registration of products.  We provide specifically for each country and product all the necessary information about existing markets, relevant laws and rules and often as one of the most important things, all the facts about reimbursement in private and government regulated health markets.

 

In Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland and Baltic States, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and United Kingdom we recomment to work with our Agora Partners. www.agora-consulting.org


We have often proven in Germany and the United States, we can open doors which cannot be opened without local presence, specific knowledge and the necessary connections.
You profit from the difference.

aktualisiert am 25.06.2021

Medical devices

werden in vielen Ländern Europas und in den USA nach Regeln beurteilt, die nicht immer eindeutig sind und fließende Interpretationen zulassen.

 

Die Gründe hierfür liegen meist nicht in produktspezifischen - wie z. B. technischen - sondern in wirtschaftlichen Belangen, die nicht nur von der Politik, sondern insbesondere auch von den Kostenträgern beeinflusst werden.

 

Produktspezifische Anforderungen sind zwar meist auf der Basis von z. B. DIN Normen harmonisiert. Doch bestehen länderspezifisch große Differenzen in den Bereichen Wirkungsnachweis zum Zweck der Zulassung für spezifische Indikationen, Deklarationen, Claims usw.. Länderspezifische Produktcompliance erfordert lokale Expertise, die am besten lokal erworben und erhalten wird.

 

Different

Kostenerstattung ist fast immer der wichtigste gemeinsame Nenner, wenn es darum geht diejenigen Länder zu identifizieren, für welche die Verkehrsfähigkeit von Medical devices angestrebt wird. Sind die Länder bekannt, bringt der Prozess zur Erlangung von Kostenerstattung in vielen Ländern besondere Herausforderungen mit sich.

 

Nicht nur für die USA, sondern auch für große Teile Europas gilt, dass komplette oder teilweise Kostenerstattung nur einen Teil des Marktes betrifft. Nur sehr detaillierte Kenntnisse länderspezifischer Märkte ermöglichen die objektive Darstellung aller Chancen.

 

Das Consulting von mc medical concept im Bereich Medical Devices geht deshalb weit über den Bereich der Überprüfung und Sicherung  der Verkehrsfähigkeit und Zulassung hinaus. Länder- und produktspezifisch informieren wir über die bestehenden Märkte, relevante Gesetze und Verordnungen sowie Kostenerstattung im gesetzlich geregelten und privaten Versicherungsbereich.

 

Für Belgien, Frankreich, Irland, Italien, den Niederlanden, Portugal, Schweiz, Zypern, Dänemark, Finnland und den baltischen Staaten, Griechenland, Ungarn, Island, Spanien, Schweden, Türkei und Großbritannien empfehlen wir unsere erfahrenen Partner vor Ort.

Siehe www.agora-consulting.org

 

In Deutschland und den USA haben wir vielfach bewiesen, dass wir Türen öffnen können, die ohne lokale Präsenz, spezifisches Wissen und die notwendigen Connections nicht als Tür, sondern als Hürde gesehen werden.

 

Sie profitieren von der Differenz.