last update 2021-09-18

National Regulations

are often thought of as a hurdle for successful marketing of drugs, medical devices and health products.

This is especially true in cases when different countries have different or even contrary rules and laws regarding the health market.  In these cases, compliance is not only a question of law; it is a country specific puzzle.  

National regulations are not only made to protect patients and consumers, they also represent the interest of politicians and insurers.  Whoever misses the chance to think, plan and act in these categories gives up the opportunity to create products and strategies which are compatible on a long lasting range. Mistakes in this area can make successful strategies fail immediately.

Different

Out of an international view, it’s even true for Europe:  the different interests of governments, health departments and insurers create; even within Europe, such different conditions that nobody can talk about a mutual European health market.
 
The market in the United States gives on the bottom of more central regulations more and better opportunities in the area of registration and declaration of health products, medical devices and drugs.  But the marketing of the products is ruled by conditions, laws and regulations from and for the health insurers. These rules are not even from insiders always considered as transparent.

Based on these facts it’s not only the compliance but also the creative reading and handling of laws, regulations, etc. which decide about a permit and the ability to put health products successful into different markets in Europe and the United States.  First, but not least, the most creative ideas in this area has to be checked and cleared with the involved national institutions.

The expectations which are created with the best ideas are theory as long as you see laws, regulations, etc. as an administrative fact.  For each country you need to have a personal contact with the regulatory commission to make your case a successful story. That’s the reason why we are concentrated on areas where we not only have the necessary knowledge and experience but also the necessary personal contacts.

In Germany, Netherlands, Spain, France, Great Britain, Ireland, Portugal, Greece and the United States we register OTC, medical devices, medical products, supplements and cosmetics.  We create claims and guaranty compliance for the text and visualizing of packages, package inserts, etc.:  plus we know in all of these countries the opportunities and hurdles of reimbursement.

You profit from the difference.

aktualisiert am 25.06.2021

National Regulations

werden oft - und nicht selten zurecht -  als ein Hindernis für einen adäquaten Marktzutritt von Präparaten und Medizinprodukten betrachtet.

 

Dies trifft insbesondere dann zu, wenn länderspezifisch abweichende oder sogar widersprechende Regelungen vorliegen. Compliance ist dann nicht nur eine Frage des Rechts, sondern ein länderübergreifendes Puzzle.

 

Nationale Regelungen berücksichtigen nicht nur die Sicherheit von Patienten, sondern auch die Interessen von politischen Gruppierungen und Kostenträgern. Wer versäumt, in diesen Kategorien zu denken und vorausschauend zu planen und zu handeln, vergibt einerseits Chancen und riskiert andererseits, dass erfolgreiche Produkte und Strategien über Nacht zum Scheitern verurteilt werden.

 

Different

Die aus internationaler Sicht oft weit auseinander liegenden Ansichten und Interessen von Regulierungsbehörden, Politik und Kostenträgern schaffen auch innerhalb Europas länderspezifisch so differente Voraussetzungen, dass von einem homogenen Markt keine Rede sein kann. Dass der Markt in den USA auf dem Boden zentraler Regelungen bessere Chancen  bietet, gilt zwar für die administrativen Bereiche der Zulassung und des Deklarierens. Doch unterliegt die Vermarktung und die Kostenerstattung von Medikamenten und Medizinprodukten in den USA Regelungen, die selbst Insidern nicht immer ausreichend transparent erscheinen.

 

Auf diesem Boden entscheidet nicht nur die Compliance, sondern auch die kreative Auslegung und Anwendung der bestehenden Vorschriften entscheiden über die Marktfähigkeit, den Marktzugang und den Erfolg von Medikamenten und Medizinprodukten in Europa und den USA. Und speziell die kreativsten Ideen können hinsichtlich ihrer Machbarkeit nur im direkten Kontakt mit den jeweils zuständigen Institutionen gecheckt werden.

 

Die mit den kreativsten Ideen verbundenen Erwartungen für mehr Erfolg lassen sich nur realisieren, wenn Regulatory affairs nicht nur als eine Aktenlage, sondern auch als eine persönliche Affäre betrachtet werden.  Dies ist der Grund dafür, warum wir uns auf die Bereiche konzentrieren, in denen wir nicht nur über das notwendige Wissen und umfangreiche Erfahrung, sondern auch über die notwendigen persönlichen Kontakte verfügen.

 

In Deutschland, den USA, Belgien, Frankreich, Irland, Italien, den Niederlanden, Portugal, Schweiz, Zypern, Dänemark, Finnland und den baltischen Staaten, Griechenland, Ungarn, Island, Spanien, Schweden, Türkei und Großbritannien registrieren wir OTC, Medizinprodukte, medizinische Hilfsmittel, Supplements und Kosmetika. Wir kreieren Claims und garantieren Compliance bei von uns erstellten Texten und der Gestaltung von Verpackungen, Packmitteln, Beipackzetteln und nicht zuletzt: Wir kennen in diesen Ländern jede Chance einer möglichen Kostenerstattung.

 

Sie profitieren von der Differenz.