last update 2021-09-18

Cosmetics

in the countries of EU and in the United States are ruled and justified like supplements with a lot of room for interpretation.

In all of the cases when the border area between beauty and health is touched with cosmetics it is worth to take the second, third ... view into the local rulings.  

The fluent transition from decorative to caring and health providing cosmetics and their definitions include not only critical aspects, they especially include different opportunities in different markets.

Beauty and health have a lot in common - but with economical success as a target it is not always advisable to underline these common facts.

Different

We are not specialists in the creating and marketing of cosmetics in general - but there is not one cosmetic for which we cannot give lawful advice regarding the necessary compliance and which we cannot register with the involved health department if necessary.

We know the fluent transition from decorative to health providing cosmetics.  We justify decorative cosmetics and their text for packaging and advertising - we are specialized to answer country specific questions regarding cosmetics with health providing abilities, necessary studies, market access, etc.  

Whenever cosmetics should do more than decoration our know how, our experience and our connections into specific markets help in the process of registration, declaration of ingredients, claims and not at least we are able to find the perfect position for cosmetics with health effects in specific countries.
 
In Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland and Baltic States, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and United Kingdom we recommend to work with our Agora Partners http://www.agora-consulting.org/.

In Germany and the United States, we have often proven - a creative differentiation of the term cosmetic into the areas of decoration, care and health is not only necessary because of local laws and rules, but often also more effective for the successful placement into specific markets.

You profit from the difference.

aktualisiert am 25.06.2021

Kosmetika

unterliegen in vielen Ländern der EU und in den USA wie Drugs und Supplements einer fließenden Beurteilung durch die zuständigen Behörden.

 

Immer dann, wenn der Grenzbereich zwischen Schönheit und Gesundheit betroffen ist, lohnt sich ein zweiter, dritter ..... Blick in die lokalen Regelungen.

 

Der fließende Übergang von dekorativer zu pflegender und gesundheitsfördernder Kosmetik und deren Definition beinhaltet nicht nur kritische Aspekte, sondern vor allem auch Chancen in differenten Märkten.

 

Schönheit und Gesundheit haben viele Gemeinsamkeiten - doch nicht immer ist es das Mittel der Wahl, diese zu betonen.

 

Different

Wir sind keine Spezialisten für das Kreieren und Vermarkten von Kosmetika im Allgemeinen - es gibt aber kein Kosmetikum, das wir hinsichtlich seiner Verkehrsfähigkeit nicht länderspezifisch beurteilen und falls erforderlich registrieren können.

 

Doch es gibt auch bei uns einen fließenden Übergang von dekorativer zu gesundheitsfördernder Kosmetik. Wir beurteilen dekorative Kosmetik und dazugehörige Texte und Werbung hinsichtlich Verkehrsfähigkeit. Wir sind bei Kosmetik mit  gesundheitsfördernden Aspekten darüber hinaus länderspezifisch spezialisiert auf die Beantwortung von Fragen wie Studien zum Wirkungsnachweis, Marktzugang usw..

 

Wann immer Kosmetik mehr als einen dekorativen Zweck erfüllen soll, helfen unser Know How, unsere Erfahrungen und unsere Verbindungen in spezifische Märkte über den Akt der Registrierung hinaus bei der exakten Deklaration, dem Nachweis von Wirkungen und der erfolgreichen Positionierung.

 

Für Belgien, Frankreich, Irland, Italien, den Niederlanden, Portugal, Schweiz, Zypern, Dänemark, Finnland und den baltischen Staaten, Griechenland, Ungarn, Island, Spanien, Schweden, Türkei und Großbritannien empfehlen wir unsere erfahrenen Partner vor Ort.

Siehe www.agora-consulting.org

 

In Deutschland und den USA haben wir vielfach bewiesen, dass  eine kreative Differenzierung des Begriffes Kosmetik in die Bereiche Dekoration, Pflege und Gesundheit vielen Produkten mehr Chancen und Erfolg verspricht.

 

Sie profitieren von der Differenz.